Posted by: le2jog | October 11, 2010

Autumn’s well and truely here now.

Another week gone since we were in rainy Inverness – beautiful, but rainy Inverness. 
Fully back in pub-mode, although that really only took a day or so, I keep getting asked where my next adventure will be.  The newspaper article about our ride stated I would be doing the Pacific coast of America, although I’m not sure I’ll get leave for that….It would be fantastic though, don’t you think?  

Today I drove down to Devils Dyke – thinking half way there I really should have cycled!!  But I had a bag full of camera equipment to try out, so I drove.  It’s been a beautiful sunny day and I was hoping that the paragliders would be up.  Unfortunately I think it was too windy for them.  Not for the birds though, they hovered on the wind for a bit of fun I think. 

I had lots of trys with my new lense, think I need a lot more practice though.  Maybe I should download some instructions!!  It was a super day out, well half a day anyhow, and I had a yummy lunch in the pub at the top of the hill.   After a while of wandering and shooting pictures, and generally looking shifty…..my hands got really cold and it thought it best to jump in my nice warm car. 

I came back into Horsham and checked out some more tiles, then back to get ready for our weekly night out.   

Really need a new task, other than painting a house, to get my teeth into.  Any suggestions?   Will try to take some more exciting photos for you next time.  Take care,

Beth x


Leave a comment

Categories