Posted by: le2jog | September 29, 2010

October’s looming.

Still trying to get into a ‘normal’ routine here in Maplehurst…..or perhaps I already have.  Am missing my bike, it’s still getting it’s service, and winter draws on.   Hopefully I’ll pick up my bike tomorrow – they said it would be done by today – and I can get out again. 
As to what adventure to tackle next.  That will be on the back boiler for some time to come yet.  There seem to be dozens of exciting places to go though.  
The Scillys are great for diving too according to Andy who got back this week from his excellent adventure there.  Maybe I should get on a dive trip as an interlude……  Now I know I’m rambling, but it’s fun to dream don’t you think?
Andy and his dive buddys saw lots of seals, and it occured to me that I hadn’t told you of the seals we saw cycling and then on the drive back along the firth.  They were swimming playfully on the way up, and basking lazily on the banks on the drive back.  Very exciting either way.

In the meantime i could try and find time to play with my new camera lense….i’m sure I could spare an hour or two for that.  I think it’s going to take some getting used to. 

So, what I need is some serious list making, not only for things I’d like to do, places I’d like to go, and the like, but for things that need to get done before any of the fun stuff can start!   Oh golly, it was far easier cycling 60+ miles a day!!!

I’m still getting monies in for my ride, so please come in and honor your pledges, if you haven’t already, and don’t forget you can still add your name to the list.  Thank you, as ever for all your support.

Beth xx


Responses

  1. Hi there,
    Here’s a suggestion – you could take your new lens up to Newells Rough. I was there with the dogs and there are the most amazing mushrooms! Would make great photos. Hope all well. John now has the dreaded virus and is feeling v. poorly. See you soon hopefully. J x


Leave a comment

Categories